If you need to cancel the order and return the money, you can do it in two ways:
- 1. Contact the seller. The seller can refund you by clicking the corresponding button on the interface.
- 2. Contact the administration; they can do the same (for example, if you purchased from a seller who was AFK and does not answer you, or when resolving a dispute).
Technically, both the seller and the administration can cancel the order even if it is completed (in case there are funds on the seller's account balance).
In case the order is canceled, the money will be on your FunPay account balance. It should be done this way so you will not pay the transaction fee (which is charged upon payment) again. It means that if you bought something from a seller and he refunded you, then you can purchase from another seller using your account balance without paying a transaction fee.
Please note that if you cancel the order, your feedback for it will be removed.